West Roseville Family Dental
Jonathan K. Chan DDS
935 Roseville Parkway, #120
Roseville, CA  95678

916-771-8828
Jonathan Chan DDS   916-771-8828    wrfd@surewest.net

Patient Reviews

We have a few reviews from our old microsite and the internet below.  Newest reviews can be found at our new microsite - Patientconnect 365.  Please give us a call or request an appointment online.

A few comments from our patients....




4/28/14
From Anonymous

As always the staff from the front office to the hygenist to Dr. Chan make you very comfortable and relaxed. Very confident that you'll receive the best care.

4/16/14
From Pam V

I had a very good visit. Dr Chan was very gentle and kind. I only had a small filling, but he made it very easy for me. His staff was also very kind and efficient.

4/7/14
From Mark Z

This place is the best. Never afraid of pain with Dr Chan and crew. I highly recommend.


3/27/14
From Lisa W

I was lucky enough to have a friend of mine refer me to Dr. Chan. I moved back to Roseville and I was still driving to Grass valley to see my dentist when she said you should really go see Dr. Chan he is Great. Well he is better than GREAT!!! The entire office staff is wonderful. Once you go to them you will never go to another dentist... Thank you Dr. Chan and Staff for making me feel like family.


3/27/14
From Mollie G

Went in for my bi-yearly check up and it went great! Dr Chan and staff are very friendly and make me feel at ease since I do get a bit anxious when going to the dentist. This visit was very comfortable and relaxing! Thank you Dr Chan!!


3/21/14
From Anonymous

Dr. Chan and his staff always make my visits enjoyable! I've referred several family members and they are all very happy. The staff is friendly and most importantly-on time! Dr. Chan himself is very knowledgeable and helpful. I do not love going to the dentist, (who does??) but am always at ease here.

11/4/13

From Tina B (Yelp)

Ive been a customer of Dr, Chans for over 8 yrs. I have serious dental anxiety and can now sit in the chair without anxiety or stress! He is always jovial, nice, calm and helpful. Ive never had any insurance issues. Any time Ive needed a specialist I have absolutly loved Dr Chans recommendation. Lets not forget the staff! Where does he get these angels!?

4/1/13
From Meriweather W (Yelp)

After several "false" starts, my husband and I have seen Dr. Chan at West Roseville Family Dental and are delighted with the results.  Dr. Chan and his staff are professional and efficient,  but friendly and caring.  After cleaning,  I needed an old filling removed & replaced.   I never felt the shot and at the end of the procedure I realized I was totally relaxed instead of hanging on to the chair!  I am actually looking forward to my next visit.  I would recommend Dr. Chan & his staff without reservation.

From a Google user

I am a new patient with Dr. Chan as of October 2009. My company switched insurance providers and I hoped I could find a doctor that was at least "okay" - and boy, was I blown away! Not only are Dr. Chan's staff super-friendly (Kristen and Kelly are especially wonderful), but Dr. Chan is very kind and gentle and took the time to answer ALL my questions. I also live in the UK right now, so my trips to the US are infrequent, and he allayed any concerns I have about dental questions while over there by encouraging me to call or email him any time. The office is also very nice - bright, modern, and with digital x-rays! I also enjoyed the TV screens with relaxing images that are in each procedure room. Needless to say, I am very impressed and will tell all my friends and colleagues about my experience here. I can't say enough good things - thank you, Dr. Chan!

7/2/13
I love how they care for the health of the patient at West Roseville Family Dental. Everyone is super friendly and I have always had great visits. 

9/30/13
I recommend my dentist to my all friend. Because he is very professional and very good dentist.

9/16/13
I had a deep cleaning done and the experience was not as bad as I thought that it would be. Every step was explained to me before they did it and even during the step. I am very happy with the results.

9/3/13
Stephanie is always thorough and very gentle when necessary. Wants to ensure I'm comfortable and if I feel pain to let her know. - See more at:

8/11/13
We are very thankful we have found a great dentist place to go to. We have comfort and great confidence with Dr Chan and his staff. We have had many negative experiences with different dental places because we felt like just another number to them and not treated as a valued customers. Over here with this office they show they care and love how friendly they are to us! 

8/9/13
I've been seeing Dr Chan and staff for several years and have always been pleased :) 

7/1/13
I like how Dr.Chan's office works with me when it comes to work schedule and making payment arrangements. I mostly never have to wait. Im always seen on time and before my scheduled appointment time. I'm very satisfied with the service I get at Dr.Chan's office with myself and also my daughter.

6/9/13
The office staff and dentist are the greatest! I appreciate the consistent positive atmosphere by the staff and gentle professional care by Dr. Chan.

4/19/13
I was pleased with the friendliness of the staff. The office was immaculate and I was given great service

3/14/13
Dr. Chan and his entire staff continually take great care of our whole family. They take the time to answer any and all questions and are very concerned with your comfort. We are very happy with Dr. Chan and his team!

2/25/13
Dr. Chan and his staff are very thorough and professional. They really care about me and work with me to accommodate my needs and schedule. I also appreciate the way they utilize technology for appt reminders






Click here for a Map to our office.  
Clic
k here for an appointment request.
Website Builder